jump to navigation

What stories we tell… November 7, 2008

Posted by openblue in Uncategorized.
trackback

What are you thinking right now?

What is that voice in your heading saying to you? If you’re saying to yourself “what voice?” – that’s the voice I’m taking about.

As the news is full of doom and gloom and the phrase credit crunch becomes possibly the most over used and least understood term on the planet, what is the story you are telling yourself?

You see, as simple as it may seem the story you tell yourself will impact your emotional state. Your emotional state drives your behaviour and the actions which you then take – which by the way includes your reaction to things.

I’m not saying that you should be positive and tell yourself that everything is fine – what I am saying is be aware of the stories running in your head. 

Ask yourself:

“What impact is this having on me?”

“What relationship does the story I’m telling myself, have on my interactions with other?”

“What story can I tell myself instead?”

Try it.

The next time you are listen to yourself and it’s pulling you down, change your story and see what happens.

I can guarantee you will feel different.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment